Judging Panel

An independent panel of recognised and expert judges, drawn from academia, business and broader related sectors will determine the winners of the Life Science Industry Awards.

Our focus is to deliver a balanced judging assessment from industry leaders who will bring their extensive knowledge, enthusiasm and expertise to the judging process ensuring that the winning entries are truly outstanding and worthy of receiving a trophy.

The panel is carefully selected to ensure the Awards judging process is fair and objective. The judges are bound by a strict confidentiality agreement and are required to declare any conflict of interest in entries over which they deliberate, in which case that entry will be reallocated. The integrity of this process lies at the very heart of all that we do.

A comprehensive judging process has been put together to decide the worthy winners of the Life Science Industry Awards.

Eamon Judge (Judging Co-ordinator)

Executive Director for Global Engineering, Eli Lilly

Eamon Judge is Executive Director for Global Engineering at Eli Lilly, Indianapolis with responsibility for strategic manufacturing, sustainability and FM projects . Eamon has over 40 years of strategic management experience in the multinational pharmaceutical sector and in recent years has planned.

Finnian Hanrahan

Scientific Programme Manager, Science Foundation Ireland

At Science Foundation Ireland, Finnian is responsible for SFI Research Centres in the domains of health, pharmaceuticals and medical devices..

Neville McClenaghan

Professor/Head of Department of Life Sciences, Atlantic Technological University

Professor Neville McClenaghan (ATU Sligo) has personal sustained record of academic leadership in Higher Education, award-winning multi-disciplinary research and academic enterprise activities, and personal advocacy for entrepreneurship and enterprise..

Olivia O'Leary

Senior Lecturer, University College Cork

Dr. Olivia O'Leary is a Senior Lecturer and Principal Investigator in the Department of Anatomy and Neuroscience, University College Cork, where she leads a research programme investigating the neurobiology and treatment of stress-related psychiatric disorders such as depression..

Eileen Armstrong

Lecturer, Atlantic Technological University (ATU Sligo)

Eileen is a lecturer in the Department of Life Sciences at the Atlantic Technological University Sligo (ATU Sligo). She is the programme coordinator for the online, Higher Certificate in Good Manufacturing Practice (GMP) & Technology at ATU Sligo..

Denis Ring

Lecturer, University College Cork

Dr Denis Ring is a lecturer in the Department of Process & Chemical Engineering at University College Cork. He lectures in the areas of pharmaceutical engineering, process design, plant design . He is the programme director for MEngSc in Pharmaceutical & Biopharmaceutical Engineering..

Adrienne Fleming

Lecturer, TU Dublin

Dr. Adrienne Fleming is a Senior Lecturer in Science in the School of Chemical and BioPharmaceutical Sciences at the Technological University Dublin..

Sandra Lenihan

Lecturer, Munster Technological University

Dr. Sandra Lenihan Lecturer, Dept of Process, Energy and Transport Engineering, Munster Technological University. Sandra has a keen interest in industrial-academic pharmaceutical engineering collaborations and leading courses tailored to Industrial needs..